Winter Holidays

Winter Holidays.

A season for love. A season for family and friends. A season for happiness.

A season for no free time at all because your children are on vacation and you still have all the normal day-to-day duties to get done.

Now that my son’s not in school, it’s been difficult to get to wifi locations in order to keep up my blogs. It’s been difficult to find the time to write, to make exercise routines, to practice my demo, to print stuff out. Needless to say I’ve fallen behind in a lot of things.

Unfortunately I’m a lousy housekeeper so the apt has taken the brunt of my laziness and lack of time. My friend Holly and my writing have also taken a hit though I’m almost caught up with my Holly duties. I just hope my lateness hasn’t cost her anything. I enjoy being her beta reader for the Celluloid Files and I don’t want her to stop sending them so I have to keep on top of my critiques in order to keep them coming.

Maybe I’ll ask her to send a couple at once so I can get them done more quickly. That might work.

I was able to print out my own writing but I haven’t gotten much reading done on it. A few pages at best. Ugh.

Two things that haven’t suffered are my exercise (have to keep going strong to stay sane and stay ready for when I finally get my chance to teach) and my reading. I don’t mean critiquing, I mean reading books. I’ve been immersing myself in books – mainly Agatha Christie’s Poirot but there’s some Richard Matheson and Stephen King in there as well.

Hopefully I’ll be able to get my head out of the clouds and into the library now that Jacob has something to keep his attention busy without needing my computer to do it.

About Katie St. John-Shin

I believe in living life and not letting it pass you by. I mean, come on, if you really want to do something but don't have the courage to do it so you let the opportunity disappear, you may regret it for the rest of your life. How can you know what you're capable of unless you go for it? Like every writer, I naturally plan on becoming a world-famous writer. I love reading, writing, fitness, coffee, watching my favorite movies/shows, listening to music, and trying new things even if they're sometimes terrifying. I'm a stay-at-home mom, a writer, and a POP Pilates instructor. I didn't think I'd succeed at that last one but I did it! I confronted my fears, dealt with things I didn't want to deal with, and completed the training! POP Pilates classes are coming soon to mid-Nebraska!
This entry was posted in Personal and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Winter Holidays

  1. glamorousbooks says:

    Hi, great blog! Please follow me back for book reviews, author interviews, articles, life in Spain and more. http://www.authorsophia.wordpress.com x

Leave a Reply

