Exhausted

Goodness. My brain feels more than dead. The fitness side of my life is taking its toll on my creative side. Although I have the occasional idea, I don’t have the energy to follow it up with anything more than vague thoughts. Lately the creative side of my brain seems to be content to merely watch other people’s creative attempts with TV shows and movies.

I saw the new Percy Jackson movie recently. I knew I’d like it because a Greek mythology movie pretty much has to be beyond rubbish for me to not like it. Greek mythology is one of my passions after all. Turns out I did like it though the climax was silly. I try to stay quiet during movies (I had issues with this as a child) but I couldn’t help but call the characters out on their stupidity. Sadly, they didn’t listen to me.

While Percy Jackson got me thinking about my manuscript (both are centered in Greek mythology), I still didn’t have the energy/brain power to do anything about it. In fact, I almost didn’t make it to the end of the movie because I was so tired.

Hopefully this lack of life in me doesn’t last too much longer because it’d be nice not to want to go to bed before dinner time. It’s been a struggle to wake up at a reasonable hour and go to bed at a reasonable hour.

I think I’m too tired to even be very stressed. That’s nice I guess but the heartburn that comes with extreme exhaustion isn’t very enjoyable.

*NOTE: Took Benedryl and went to bed early last night after writing this. Had a nice looooooong sleep and, despite numerous interruptions (normal for me), I feel tons better today so it must’ve been a lack of sleep making me all zombie-ish.*

About Katie St. John-Shin

I believe in living life and not letting it pass you by. I mean, come on, if you really want to do something but don't have the courage to do it so you let the opportunity disappear, you may regret it for the rest of your life. How can you know what you're capable of unless you go for it? Like every writer, I naturally plan on becoming a world-famous writer. I love reading, writing, fitness, coffee, watching my favorite movies/shows, listening to music, and trying new things even if they're sometimes terrifying. I'm a stay-at-home mom, a writer, and a POP Pilates instructor. I didn't think I'd succeed at that last one but I did it! I confronted my fears, dealt with things I didn't want to deal with, and completed the training! POP Pilates classes are coming soon to mid-Nebraska!
This entry was posted in Personal and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

