Lessons For Everyone Wanting to be a Writer

Since I mentioned Stephen King as the writer ideal in my last post on the realities of the life of a writer, I figured I’d now post something I found on Pinterest.

The picture is self-explanatory – it lists 13 lessons that we as writers need to learn to survive (even if only mentally).

f8f74d0545842581dfd77c258c479640

Just imagine a writer who didn’t read a lot. What do you think their grammar and spelling would be like? Painful to read I imagine (and this isn’t the grammar Nazi in me speaking).

There’s not much to this post. I just wanted to give those lessons to everyone and to also give a little encouragement. Goodness knows we all need it most days.

53f9305d8ee7f0aa1545a84308ec5961

One more, I promise!

86d61db5be6cd2a06e445f120515b669

Good luck with your own writing endeavors!

What do you that helps when you’re stuck in your story? Which is the harder step: starting or continuing?

About Katie St. John-Shin

I believe in living life and not letting it pass you by. I mean, come on, if you really want to do something but don't have the courage to do it so you let the opportunity disappear, you may regret it for the rest of your life. How can you know what you're capable of unless you go for it? Like every writer, I naturally plan on becoming a world-famous writer. I love reading, writing, fitness, coffee, watching my favorite movies/shows, listening to music, and trying new things even if they're sometimes terrifying. I'm a stay-at-home mom, a writer, and a POP Pilates instructor. I didn't think I'd succeed at that last one but I did it! I confronted my fears, dealt with things I didn't want to deal with, and completed the training! POP Pilates classes are coming soon to mid-Nebraska!
This entry was posted in Advice/Helpful Sites and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Lessons For Everyone Wanting to be a Writer

  1. arovet2014 says:

    Reblogged this on rovetdst0955p14 and commented:
    Write What you know – Stephen King

Leave a Reply

