Where There’s a Will, There’s a Way

What’s my reaction when people say they don’t have time to write?

If you want to do it badly enough, you’ll find the time. (Incidently, that’s also my reaction when I hear people say the same about exercising.)

So what’s my reaction when I skip writing and tell myself I just don’t have the time or I’m too tired to do it?

The same. I hold myself to the same standards I hold other people. When I don’t write one day because I’m too tired or too busy, I try to fob myself off with excuses but in the end I sigh and admit that I didn’t want it enough to stick with it that day.

And that’s okay. Until you find yourself skipping every day and never getting any writing done.

“Where there’s a will, there’s a way.”

e07ad0d76391f1c928e6bc3c9285838d

If I want something badly enough, I’ll find a way to do it. Does this mean I’ll find an immediate way to do it? Maybe not, but eventually I’ll find a way even if it takes half my lifetime which is sometimes the case.

29 ways to stay creative-A1_FinalI think this picture is awesome for ways to stay creative. I wish I could take credit for it but I found it at Candies & Crunches, a fitness blog I follow. Her name’s Olena and she always has awesome information and pictures in her posts. It may seem odd that a fitness blogger addressed the issue of staying creative with writing but, if you think about it, no matter what a person is blogging about, they all need to be creative about it. Here’s a direct link to her post:

29 Ways To Stay Creative & 40-Minute Fat Burning Yoga Workout.

Kira Salak quote

What are you striving for with your writing?

About Katie St. John-Shin

I believe in living life and not letting it pass you by. I mean, come on, if you really want to do something but don't have the courage to do it so you let the opportunity disappear, you may regret it for the rest of your life. How can you know what you're capable of unless you go for it? Like every writer, I naturally plan on becoming a world-famous writer. I love reading, writing, fitness, coffee, watching my favorite movies/shows, listening to music, and trying new things even if they're sometimes terrifying. I'm a stay-at-home mom, a writer, and a POP Pilates instructor. I didn't think I'd succeed at that last one but I did it! I confronted my fears, dealt with things I didn't want to deal with, and completed the training! POP Pilates classes are coming soon to mid-Nebraska!
This entry was posted in Advice/Helpful Sites, Personal and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Where There’s a Will, There’s a Way

  1. You are so sweet! Thank you! ❤

Leave a Reply

