Writer’s Workshop at My Local Library

Yay! I get to stress and prepare for a writing event at my local library this Saturday!  I’m happy to give a few pages from my novel to Donna Lee Anderson so she can perhaps rip it apart? Huh. Go figure.

f18659a18124cf88bc82850801b07615

Nah, I’m actually really excited about this. She’s a published author and columnist among other things.

Here’s her blog: Well Told Tales. She’s also been featured on the Independent Northwest Authors website.

For those out there who live in the Wenatchee, WA area the event is free and requires pre-registration. You can call the library at 509-662-5021.

WRITERS! HOW-TO  Saturday, April 12 from 1:00pm-4:00pm. Need to know how to get started? Local author Donna Lee Anderson can help you put your ideas on paper. From children’s fiction to adult non-fiction…let’s get started. Bring a notebook and two to three pages of a story you’re working on. Event for teens and adults. Pre-registration required. Call 662-5021.

Gone to any writing workshops lately? How was it?

About Katie St. John-Shin

I believe in living life and not letting it pass you by. I mean, come on, if you really want to do something but don't have the courage to do it so you let the opportunity disappear, you may regret it for the rest of your life. How can you know what you're capable of unless you go for it? Like every writer, I naturally plan on becoming a world-famous writer. I love reading, writing, fitness, coffee, watching my favorite movies/shows, listening to music, and trying new things even if they're sometimes terrifying. I'm a stay-at-home mom, a writer, and a POP Pilates instructor. I didn't think I'd succeed at that last one but I did it! I confronted my fears, dealt with things I didn't want to deal with, and completed the training! POP Pilates classes are coming soon to mid-Nebraska!
This entry was posted in Personal and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

