Pinterest, Manuscripts, and Goodreads

A bunch of topics for today!

  • Pinterest
  • Night’s Treasure
  • NT2
  • Goodreads

Technically those first 2-3 go hand-in-hand.

I’m almost always adding pics to my Pinterest boards. The reason I’m mentioning it here is because I’ve updated my folders for Night’s Treasure and NT2 (yeah, that’s it’s working title for now; boring, I know). Now I have some visuals for my manuscripts. They’re not exact, of course, and I did NOT create them. I’m not an artist. A bunch of them I found on Pinterest while others I found on DeviantArt.

Here’s a taste of what I found…

image

As always, more info on Greek mythology can be found at www.theoi.com.

The other update on NT2 is that I’m about ready to start plotting on a larger scale. I have a feeling I’ve gotten most of the major research I needed and now have to figure out a way to put it all together. This means my ideas are taking shape and I now need the details to put everything together.

I’m excited and dreading it at the same time.

image

While I begin that, I also have to go back and make some small changes to Night’s Treasure based off of the recent critiques.

Lastly, I’ve read a few more books for my Goodreads 2014 Challenge. I keep getting ahead of myself though by checking out books from the library to read before I’ve finished any books that are in the Currently Reading list. While I finish 1 or 2 of the new books I check out, I end up running out of time and returning anywhere betwen 1 and 5 of the rest.

I’m disappointed that I can’t make more progress. There are a number of reasons why this isn’t happening but progress is progress and I’m doing way better than I thought I would anyway.

What really bothers me is that I didn’t make more progress in Rebecca. It was a good book and I was only in the beginning. The timing was just really bad because I was super busy with the rest of my life and my eyes were super tired and dry.

What’s next on your reading list?

About Katie St. John-Shin

I believe in living life and not letting it pass you by. I mean, come on, if you really want to do something but don't have the courage to do it so you let the opportunity disappear, you may regret it for the rest of your life. How can you know what you're capable of unless you go for it? Like every writer, I naturally plan on becoming a world-famous writer. I love reading, writing, fitness, coffee, watching my favorite movies/shows, listening to music, and trying new things even if they're sometimes terrifying. I'm a stay-at-home mom, a writer, and a POP Pilates instructor. I didn't think I'd succeed at that last one but I did it! I confronted my fears, dealt with things I didn't want to deal with, and completed the training! POP Pilates classes are coming soon to mid-Nebraska!
This entry was posted in Personal, Writing Endeavors and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Pinterest, Manuscripts, and Goodreads

  1. I’m reading 3 books at once right now, lol. I’m reading, October Light by John Gardner, Nighwatch by Sergei Lukyanendo, and All the Pretty Horses by Cormac McCarthy. Yeah, I have trouble focusing :$ I’m trying to read more fantasy stories since that is the genre I’d like to write a novel in. Most of what I’ve been reading is literature. My fanfiction story was fantasy/sci-fi so I guess that’s why I want to write in that genre.

  2. Pingback: The Loneliness of the One-Armed Marketer | Glass Highway | Steven Ramirez

  3. Pingback: ASMSG Horror-Thriller Emagazine – The Loneliness of the One-Armed Marketer

Leave a Reply

