Busy Busy Busy Bee

I’m getting so late with my writing posts. And I haven’t done a Weekend Writing Warriors post in nearly 3 weeks!

What’s my problem?

I’ve been busy. I’m listening to Lord of the Rings Fellowship of the Ring as often as I can (I borrowed it as an audiobook because I’d never have the time or eye power to read the book.

I’m also crocheting an afghan for my in-laws. It’s about 6-7 years late in coming; I started it nearly a year before I got preggers and then just never finished it. I’m bad about that when it comes to crocheting afghans because they take so long. But I’m finishing it now and making excellent progress! I listen to LotR while I crochet.

Cleaning/laundry to get ready for my parents’ visit. Also taking care of my son and everything that entails.

image

And fitness of course.

And cooking. I’ve been trying out new recipes that will hide veggies in my son’s food (which I will write about later on my Fitness Freak blog) and I’ve been trying to get as many meals cooked as possible so my husband doesn’t have to worry about it when he gets home.

Because of these at-home things (and errands), I don’t get out much to internet places so I haven’t been able to do nearly as many internet tasks as I normally would.

Ugh.

I can’t wait for my son’s school to start. Then I’ll have much more free time to get everything done.

Ever feel like there isn’t enough time in the day? How do you fit everything in?

About Katie St. John-Shin

I believe in living life and not letting it pass you by. I mean, come on, if you really want to do something but don't have the courage to do it so you let the opportunity disappear, you may regret it for the rest of your life. How can you know what you're capable of unless you go for it? Like every writer, I naturally plan on becoming a world-famous writer. I love reading, writing, fitness, coffee, watching my favorite movies/shows, listening to music, and trying new things even if they're sometimes terrifying. I'm a stay-at-home mom, a writer, and a POP Pilates instructor. I didn't think I'd succeed at that last one but I did it! I confronted my fears, dealt with things I didn't want to deal with, and completed the training! POP Pilates classes are coming soon to mid-Nebraska!
This entry was posted in Personal and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

