Reading While Sick

I’ve been out sick this week. The feeling of death trumped the importance of getting online considering I would’ve had to leave home to get online. Also, there’s a week-long festival going on so there are TONS of people around the library (best place for me to get the internet) so parking’s hard to get and I’m not waiting for an hour in the cold before the library opens in the morning just so I can use the internet for blogging.

Like I said, feeling like death trumped blogging importance.

My coffee is tasting like crap lately too. I’ve just noticed this. Yuck. Maybe now’s the time to wean myself off of it?

coffee-addictOr I could add more sugar. Or almond milk. That actually sounds pretty good right now. Add fake milk.

Anyway, I’ve been too ucky to do much of anything except take care of my son and read. I don’t even want to eat. So weird. My son seems to be going through the same thing. He told me the other morning that he was too tired to finish eating breakfast. I totally agreed with him and packaged up both our breakfasts to finish later.

I’ve been reading The Woman in Black by Susan Hill. I can see why it’d be considered awesome and I do like it, but the writing can be confusing sometimes. She changes tense without warning, sometimes in the middle of sentences and there are run-ons everywhere. I do like the book but the grammar would’ve been shredded by a paper eating monster if someone wrote it today. I’ll write up a post on it later when I’ve finished the book.

Woman in BlackWhat do you do when you’re sick?

 

About Katie St. John-Shin

I believe in living life and not letting it pass you by. I mean, come on, if you really want to do something but don't have the courage to do it so you let the opportunity disappear, you may regret it for the rest of your life. How can you know what you're capable of unless you go for it? Like every writer, I naturally plan on becoming a world-famous writer. I love reading, writing, fitness, coffee, watching my favorite movies/shows, listening to music, and trying new things even if they're sometimes terrifying. I'm a stay-at-home mom, a writer, and a POP Pilates instructor. I didn't think I'd succeed at that last one but I did it! I confronted my fears, dealt with things I didn't want to deal with, and completed the training! POP Pilates classes are coming soon to mid-Nebraska!
This entry was posted in Personal and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

