Stress Kills and “Death of a Darklord”

stress-can-kill-youMy stress level is high these days, but it’s nothing compared to my husband’s level. It’s severe. So severe that it’s probably burning a hole in his stomach. For the last several weeks, his stomach has been difficult. He threw up this morning too. This is important because he never throws up. EVER. I can throw up at the drop of a pin but not him. His willpower rivals that of Superman’s bulletproof skin.

a054b2acd96452c9d212d00c636681a5I guess I just figured out why my husband is the way he is. That chart really said it all.

Of course, bad food and snaky roads will also cause you to have an upset stomach. Did you know adults can get car sick too? It’s not just kids. Yep. Even sitting in the front seat it can happen. That’s when I move to the driver’s seat. (If you didn’t get that, I’m the one who gets car sick. Always have and, it seems, always will.)

No writing is getting done right now. When I’m not packing and planning for the upcoming move, I’m playing games on my iPad or reading. I pack and play a lot. My books have all been packed as of yesterday.

OMG! My books are PACKED??? I have nothing to read???? Nope, my library rocks. I have a couple books on hold right now. Luckily I just finished reading a book so I’m still riding off that high. Unfortunately, it was so good I whooshed through it like it was nothing.

title_Death_of_a_DarklordDeath of a Darklord by Laurell K. Hamilton. She’s an AWESOME writer! Her books totally rock. The book is like horror D&D. Between playing Baldur’s Gate and reading about mages/clerics/fighters/zombies, I was in D&D HEAVEN! It’s a horror book set in the mythical, evil land of Kartakass. Magic is considered evil. That’s unfortunate as one of the main characters, Elaine, has just found out she has magic and if she doesn’t train as a mage, her magic will kill her and perhaps those around her.

Awesome book. Totally awesome. Perfect for horror and fantasy lovers.

Here’s a little something funny for all those suffering from stress:

32f9e2a971e1d63515ecaffd2a2535739ab5a8bb

Enjoy your day! Remember that stress may kill people, but laughter kills stress so laugh as often as you can!

2a49fb35fedfded101c727c6d61fb28f

 

About Katie St. John-Shin

I believe in living life and not letting it pass you by. I mean, come on, if you really want to do something but don't have the courage to do it so you let the opportunity disappear, you may regret it for the rest of your life. How can you know what you're capable of unless you go for it? Like every writer, I naturally plan on becoming a world-famous writer. I love reading, writing, fitness, coffee, watching my favorite movies/shows, listening to music, and trying new things even if they're sometimes terrifying. I'm a stay-at-home mom, a writer, and a POP Pilates instructor. I didn't think I'd succeed at that last one but I did it! I confronted my fears, dealt with things I didn't want to deal with, and completed the training! POP Pilates classes are coming soon to mid-Nebraska!
This entry was posted in Books and Authors, Personal and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Stress Kills and “Death of a Darklord”

  1. suicidella says:

    hi do u mind just following me back please i followed u and i really like ur posts theyre good to read

    suicidella xox

Leave a Reply

