Nearing the end

I’m reaching the end of Psyche. Whew! It’s been quite enjoyable writing it so far. I’m glad I started it way back when as a way to take a break from the sequel to Night’s Treasure. Honestly, I’m not really sure where I’m going to go after I’m done with Psyche. Currently I’m content to focus on this novella so that I can finish it…and finish it on time.

One of my New Year’s resolutions is to get 2 books published this year. Obviously Psyche would be the first. For Greek mythology books, I have a bit of a list.

  • Shadow’s Strength (NT sequel)
  • Poppy’s story (no title yet)
  • Arachne (Myths of Olympus)
  • Persephone (Myths of Olympus)
  • Medusa (Myths of Olympus)

Medusa is still a maybe. I’ll think about her later when I’ve done the others.

But then there’s also my Norse mythology project:

  • Ildri’s Worth

That’s the first book. I had planned to make it a trilogy with each book standing on its own. But first, of course, I’d have to finish the first book. While Norse mythology holds a super special place in my heart, I’m not as familiar with it and the culture so that series has proven rather difficult to plot out. Still, my inner self is fairly itching to complete it so I can revel in that side of me.

And then there’re the horror stories that are dying to come out as well and the miscellaneous stories that I like to toy with every now and then.

Instead of getting shorter, my writing list seems to be getting longer! I can’t seem to write fast enough to keep up with everything. Maybe now that I’m writing every day again and once more serious about it, I’ll be able to get through my list faster.

Still, it’ll be a tough choice figuring out what title to do next after I’m done with Psyche. I’ll probably move back to Shadow’s Strength in order to finish Sophy’s story. Then I’ll have the dubious pleasure of figuring out which one to move on to again.

About Katie St. John-Shin

I believe in living life and not letting it pass you by. I mean, come on, if you really want to do something but don't have the courage to do it so you let the opportunity disappear, you may regret it for the rest of your life. How can you know what you're capable of unless you go for it? Like every writer, I naturally plan on becoming a world-famous writer. I love reading, writing, fitness, coffee, watching my favorite movies/shows, listening to music, and trying new things even if they're sometimes terrifying. I'm a stay-at-home mom, a writer, and a POP Pilates instructor. I didn't think I'd succeed at that last one but I did it! I confronted my fears, dealt with things I didn't want to deal with, and completed the training! POP Pilates classes are coming soon to mid-Nebraska!
This entry was posted in Personal, Psyche, Writing Endeavors and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

