Why I haven’t been writing or blogging

I say I’m a writer but I haven’t written anything in a long time. Nor have I been blogging even on my fitness blog. There’s a simple explanation for this: I’ve been busy reading and moving forward in my fitness career.

I know, I know. Career? Fitness instructor? Yeah, not really. Barely a part-time thing. But that’s not the point. It’s at least currently what I want to do for a job. Even paying next to nothing pays more than my writing does. I’m not complaining, just stating a fact.

I’m working on expanding my repertoire in the fitness industry. I initially started with learning my friend’s Circuit Fusion class which I can use for almost anything so I’m good for subbing several different classes. Then I added POP Pilates last year. Now I’m nice and experienced with POP and added in several kinds of SilverSneakers toward the end of Winter. I’m only teaching one kind of SS class but it still makes me stressed and anxious the night before.

I’ve also recently started focusing on building my strength etc so I can one day perhaps become a BodyPUMP instructor. That’s pretty iffy as I’m just not sure if I’ll ever be physically strong enough to survive the training workshop.

And now thanks to the Memorial Day Weekend sales, I’ve now started training to be a personal trainer! Yay!!! Super excited about this! All my books etc came in the mail when I was out on vacation. I opened the box and the sheer size and weight of the textbooks was rather daunting, but I know I can do it! It’ll most likely take the entire 6 months I have before I’m ready to take the exam, but I’ll keep at it!

Anyway, sorry for talking about my fitness stuff here on my writing blog. I just wanted to let everyone know why I haven’t been writing stories or blogging here

  • fitness repertoire expansion
  • reading

I should put up reviews of what I’ve been reading, but I haven’t. I’ll try to do that from now on if I do nothing else in my writing world.

Hugs and Kisses!!

About Katie St. John-Shin

I believe in living life and not letting it pass you by. I mean, come on, if you really want to do something but don't have the courage to do it so you let the opportunity disappear, you may regret it for the rest of your life. How can you know what you're capable of unless you go for it? Like every writer, I naturally plan on becoming a world-famous writer. I love reading, writing, fitness, coffee, watching my favorite movies/shows, listening to music, and trying new things even if they're sometimes terrifying. I'm a stay-at-home mom, a writer, and a POP Pilates instructor. I didn't think I'd succeed at that last one but I did it! I confronted my fears, dealt with things I didn't want to deal with, and completed the training! POP Pilates classes are coming soon to mid-Nebraska!
This entry was posted in Personal, Writing Endeavors and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

