Introduction to Kathryn St. John-Shin

Many days I find myself wondering what on earth I’m doing. This applies to pretty much everything in my life with very few exceptions. I could be an adept wizard at what I’m doing and still sometimes wonder what I’m doing. My life as it stands right now can be broken down into three sections. Only three, I know, very sad. In no particular order they are:

1. Fitness. My own fitness because I have yet to be qualified to help others with their personal journeys.

2. Writing. I work on novels and short stories.

3. Motherhood. I have one son who’s four years old right now.

Really, as a mother, I should have listed Motherhood first in that list. It does come first because I would drop everything else in my life for my son. Is my son always the center of my world and thoughts though? I’d be lying if I said he was. I’d also be lying if I said I would be happy about dropping everything else in my life for him should the need arise. But I would still do it. Some people would say this was un-motherly of me. I say, “It takes all kinds.”

Because being a mommy takes up a gigantic chunk of my life, I mention it here now but, really, this blog isn’t about me being a mommy. Only parents/grandparents are truly interested in their own kid/grandkid.

I’ll have a fitness blog up soon so I can share my other passion. I’ll even link between the two from time to time…most likely. This first post is really just to introduce myself and give the main areas of my life.

My name is Kathryn St. John-Shin and I am a writer. I’m also a mother and into fitness. Put it all together and perhaps I can run my own lunatic asylum. How fun would that be!

Author: Katie St. John-Shin

I believe in living life and not letting it pass you by. I mean, come on, if you really want to do something but don't have the courage to do it so you let the opportunity disappear, you may regret it for the rest of your life. How can you know what you're capable of unless you go for it? Like every writer, I naturally plan on becoming world-famous (not really). I love reading, writing, fitness, coffee, watching my favorite movies/shows, listening to music, and trying new things even if they're sometimes terrifying. I'm a writer, a group fitness instructor, a personal trainer, and a nutter for doing all of the above.

2 thoughts on “Introduction to Kathryn St. John-Shin”

Leave a comment

Zombies, Run!

The Official Blog

Rooster Republic Press

Weird. Horror. Books and Cover Design.

Iron Faerie Publishing

Weaving magic through words.

FAEDRAROSE.COM

USA TODAY & INTERNATIONALLY BESTSELLING ROMANCE AUTHOR

Simon Dillon Books

Updates and insights into Simon Dillon's novels

Dragon Soul Press

A Traditional Publisher

INFINITY BOOK COVERS

' the possibilities are endless '

Balancing Wings

A journey to sustainable self

EarthGirly Edits

Affordable proofreading for the self-published author.

Rosemary Clement-Moore

Writer • Reader • Metaphor Ninja

candies & crunches

where happiness and fitness meet

Between Worlds

A World of Fantasy and Horror