Very Inspiring Blogger Nomination

Well this is a surprise! Fellow blogger Hayley Knighten (Books Are Delicious) has nominated me for the

image

WOO!! Thank you, Hayley!

But there are some rules I have to follow now that I’ve been nominated.

  • Thank and link the amazing person who nominated you.
  • List the rules and display the award.
  • Share seven facts about yourself.
  • Nominate 15 other amazing blogs and comment on their posts to let them know they have been nominated.
  • Optional: Proudly display the award logo on your blog and follow the blogger who nominated you.

Well, I’ve already thanked and linked Hayley, shown the award, and listed the rules so on with the show!

7 Facts About Me

1. My husband and I knew each other about 3 months before getting engaged. During the engagement I left the USA to work in Japan for a year. About a year or so after I returned we finally got married…in South Korea where his family lives.

SI Exif

2. I grew up with dogs and cats and I’ve loved them all but I’ve always been a cat person. I love how independent they are! I’m also terrified they’re going to bite me.

image

3. I went outside to play with our first cat when I was a little kid and found her dead. I thought she was sleeping so I told her to wake up but no, she had died of old age. Her name was Tina and she gave me a scar on my arm that I still have over 20 years later.

image

(zombie kitty…so cute!)

4. I tend to laugh in serious or stressful moments. It makes me the worst liar ever because I’ll laugh whether or not I’m lying and then everyone thinks I’m lying. Needless to say, lying is a rare thing for me.

5. I completed my minor in Japanese Language through sheer determination, not from any mad language skills. I cried from relief after my final was done. I love Japan but, wow, I suck at languages. Yes, and I still went to live in Japan despite my supremely awful language skills. And I survived! It’s amazing what you can do when people think you’re a celebrity. WOO!

d8jk7l000001ig16

6. I started writing when I was in 4th or 5th grade, so sometime between 8-10 years old. I wrote one horror story about werewolves and kept rewriting it till the 7th grade when I was about 11 or 12 years old. The teacher read it in class and everyone liked it.

7. I wanted to major in geology when I was in University. I decided against it because the major needed some serious skills in math and science. Skills which I don’t have. If I had majored in geology, I would’ve wanted to specialize in volcanology because, let’s face it, volcanoes ROCK!!! (no pun intended)

image

Whew! That took a lot of thought! It probably wouldn’t have were I not watching Insidious 2 while I write this. On to the nominations! Some of these have been nominated already because they’re so awesome that others things they’re awesome as well.

1. Blogilates

2. Little Green Running Shoes

3. Candies & Crunches

4. 300 Stories

5. Writing and Rambling

6. AuthorSophia

7. Tone It Up

8. My Current Mile

9. Running On Healthy

10. When Nothing Is Certain, Everything Is Possible

11. Between Worlds

12. Sprouted Roots

13. The Gluten-Free Treadmill

14. Coffee. Write. Repeat.

15. Marissa Meyer

I think a lot of these blogs have been nominated already for this award because most of the blogs I come across are those who have either commented on my blog or have been suggested by other bloggers I follow.

I’m curious how the award started and why it has the rules it has. For example, why 7 facts and 15 nominations? Why not fewer nominations? Wouldn’t that make it more special?

Anyway, I’m happy I was thought of for this award. It means somebody thinks I’m doing a good job. Yay!

Have you ever been nominated for any awards? Which one(s)?

About Katie St. John-Shin

I believe in living life and not letting it pass you by. I mean, come on, if you really want to do something but don't have the courage to do it so you let the opportunity disappear, you may regret it for the rest of your life. How can you know what you're capable of unless you go for it? Like every writer, I naturally plan on becoming a world-famous writer. I love reading, writing, fitness, coffee, watching my favorite movies/shows, listening to music, and trying new things even if they're sometimes terrifying. I'm a stay-at-home mom, a writer, and a POP Pilates instructor. I didn't think I'd succeed at that last one but I did it! I confronted my fears, dealt with things I didn't want to deal with, and completed the training! POP Pilates classes are coming soon to mid-Nebraska!
This entry was posted in Personal and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Very Inspiring Blogger Nomination

  1. Your facts are so cool! Especially about getting married early in your relationship. You give me hope! Great nominations, I have followed some of them!

  2. Congrats on your 7th wedding anniversary! I also enjoyed your cat comments 🙂

    • Thank you! Yeah, I had to do some math and thinking with my dad to make sure it really was my 7th anniversary. I lost count one year when we didn’t celebrate it and it’s been difficult keeping track ever since. We actually didn’t celebrate this year either because my son and I were flying to my parents’ house that day so my husband and I were a bit preoccupied.

      I love cats but I’ve always been scared of them because they’ve tended to bite me half the time. Especially one demon cat we had when I was growing up. I was really upset when she died. No sarcasm. She was a demon but I still loved her. Cats are awesome!

  3. Thank you for the nomination 🙂 Congrats on the anniversary! I too am a terrible liar, but because I smile under pressure or stress, so everyone always thinks I’m lying, even if I’m not. It also makes my boyfriend think he’s right all the time, when he catches me in an argument and I grin despite myself. Oh, well. I’m also curious why so many–but thank you for choosing me!

  4. Pingback: Blog Award Round-up | Coffee. Write. Repeat.

  5. Pingback: the gluten-free treadmill | Very Inspiring

Leave a Reply

